As a Church of England school with the vision of ensuring "life in all its' fullness" as Jesus said, we care passionately about the wellbeing and life chances of all our pupils. We value each of God's children as a unique individual and our Pupil Premium strategy is often a very personalised approach as few of our pupils meet the criteria. We often use funds to ensure all our children can learn "with fun, care, faith and respect" as our vision states. 

We work in partnership with families to improve pupil outcomes where they are at risk of not leaving our school at the expected standard, for whatever reason. Where there are Special Educational Needs or Disabilities for a child eligible for PP then we support them to make good progress and to work towards those outcomes.

We review each child regularly in discussion and make changes to best support them. We do not disclose very precise information about PP pupils as we have such small numbers this may lead to identification. 

Apply Here

Upcoming Events

2 Nov
Scooter after school club for Flamingos
Mon, 02-Nov-2020 3:30 pm - Mon, 07-Dec-2020 4:30 pm
9 Nov
Scooter after school club for Flamingos
Mon, 09-Nov-2020 3:30 pm - Mon, 14-Dec-2020 4:30 pm
16 Nov
Scooter after school club for Flamingos
Mon, 16-Nov-2020 3:30 pm - Mon, 21-Dec-2020 4:30 pm
23 Nov
Scooter after school club for Flamingos
Mon, 23-Nov-2020 3:30 pm - Mon, 28-Dec-2020 4:30 pm
30 Nov
Scooter after school club for Flamingos
Mon, 30-Nov-2020 3:30 pm - Mon, 04-Jan-2021 4:30 pm
8 Dec
Christmas Dinner
Tue, 08-Dec-2020 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
8 Dec
Christmas Craft afternoon
Tue, 08-Dec-2020 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
8 Dec
Christmas Craft Afternoon
Tue, 08-Dec-2020 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
11 Dec
Christmas Jumper Day
Fri, 11-Dec-2020 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
14 Dec
Snowy Owls Christmas Party
Mon, 14-Dec-2020 9:00 am - 3:30 pm

Pupil Premium

Upcoming Events

8 Dec
Christmas Dinner
Date Tue, 08-Dec-2020 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
8 Dec
Christmas Craft afternoon
Tue, 08-Dec-2020 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
8 Dec
Christmas Craft Afternoon
Tue, 08-Dec-2020 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
11 Dec
Christmas Jumper Day
Fri, 11-Dec-2020 9:00 am - 3:30 pm

Contact the School

Wilbarston Church of England Primary School
School Lane,
Wilbarston, Market Harborough
Leicestershire LE16 8QN

Telephone: 01536 771252
Contact: Mrs Johnston by Email

Send us a Message


TOP