Latest News

Keep up to date with all the latest news happening in school at the moment.


 

We are taking part in World Book Day this year on 7th March! Children are encouraged to either dress up as a story book character or bring their favourite book to school. The whole school is also taking part in the World Reading challenge and competing with local schools. to see who can read the most!

The School Council members are off to Leicester Animal Rescue on Friday 1st March to take all donations from the schools Mufti Day!

It is all about 'Chocolate' this term for the Snowy Owls and they are off to visit the Cadbury World factory to learn all about chocolate on Monday 4th March.

KS2 have a dodgeball tournament after school on Tuesday 26th February at Montsaye Academy.

Year 2 have a visitor to do a workshop with them on Monday 25th February for their singing festival!

The school lottery is still running for anyone who wishes to support our school. £1 a ticket and 40% of this comes back to the school! Be in with a chance to win £25,000 every week, you don't have to be a parent to sign up!Dont Be Shy, Give Our Lottery A Try image.jpg

Upcoming Events

18 Feb
Holiday club: finding fitness
Mon, 18-Feb-2019 2:00 pm - Fri, 22-Feb-2019 3:00 pm
25 Feb
School reopens for pupils
Mon, 25-Feb-2019
25 Feb
Yr 2 Singing Festival workshop
Mon, 25-Feb-2019 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
26 Feb
KS2 Dodgeball
Tue, 26-Feb-2019 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
4 Mar
Snowy Owls Cadbury's world trip
Mon, 04-Mar-2019 9:00 am - 10:00 am
6 Mar
Parents Evening
Wed, 06-Mar-2019 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
7 Mar
World Book Day
Thu, 07-Mar-2019 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
7 Mar
Parents Evening
Thu, 07-Mar-2019 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
8 Mar
Robins Assembly
Fri, 08-Mar-2019 2:45 pm - 3:30 pm
11 Mar
British Science Week
Mon, 11-Mar-2019 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Our Vision

To deliver a caring, stimulating and enjoyable experience for all our pupils, during which pupils are expected to do their best at all times and to live out our Christian values by treating others as they would like to be treated.

Find out More

Upcoming Events

25 Feb
School reopens for pupils
Mon, 25-Feb-2019
25 Feb
Yr 2 Singing Festival workshop
Mon, 25-Feb-2019 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
26 Feb
KS2 Dodgeball
Tue, 26-Feb-2019 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
4 Mar
Snowy Owls Cadbury's world trip
Mon, 04-Mar-2019 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Contact the School

Wilbarston Church of England Primary School
School Lane,
Wilbarston, Market Harborough
Leicestershire LE16 8QN

Telephone: 01536 771252
Fax: 01536 772051

Send us a Message


TOP